Books, Teas and New Beginnings 🚛🍃 “Rosie’s Travelling Tea Shop” by Rebecca Raisin

“Whatever cake and tea can’t fix, the open road can.”

The trip of a lifetime!

Rosie Lewis has her life together.

A swanky job as a Michelin-Starred Sous Chef, a loving husband and future children scheduled for exactly January 2021.

That’s until she comes home one day to find her husband’s pre-packed bag and a confession that he’s had an affair.

Heartbroken and devastated, Rosie drowns her sorrows in a glass (or three) of wine, only to discover the following morning that she has spontaneously invested in a bright pink campervan to facilitate her grand plans to travel the country.

Now, Rosie is about to embark on the trip of a lifetime, and the chance to change her life! With Poppy, her new-found travelling tea shop in tow, nothing could go wrong, could it…?

A laugh-out-loud novel of love, friendship and adventure! Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Holly Martin. (Goodreads)

This is such a charming and adorable read. I found myself laughing out loud several times throughout the book. I loved each and every character, and the author has really created each person with proper depth and complexity. I loved how the author captured the true essence of book lovers. I completely agree (based on her bio) that she is a true bibliophile.

“Let’s not take any weapons. Let’s just be fierce in body and mind.”

I loved Poppy the campervan, she is a character all on her own. I also adored the idea of “Rosie’s Travelling Tea Shop” with its literary tea blends; and its companion mobile bookstore “The Little Bookshop of Happy Ever After”. If only I can meet them in real life!

“All those material things did the exact opposite of fulfilling me, they held me back, kept me in debt, kept me working to maintain a lifestyle that didn’t satisfy me at all. With so much less, I have so much more.”

This book will read like a breeze but it will take you to different places and make you push yourself to the limits of your comfort zone. More than the romance, it will also teach you about friendship and the best and worst forms of humanity. What matters in the end is that you always see the beauty and joy in the world, and just keep on driving on this road called life.

“There is no right way to walk this earth, and we can only learn from those in our lives, take whatever lesson we can from it and keep going.”

Big thanks to NetGalley and the publisher HQ Digital for providing a copy of this wonderful book in exchange for an honest review.

Overall Rating: 4/5

About the Author

Rebecca Raisin

Rebecca Raisin is a true bibliophile. This love of books morphed into the desire to write them. She’s been widely published in short story anthologies, and in fiction magazines. And now she is focusing on writing romance.

Rebecca aims to write characters you can see yourself being friends with. People with big hearts who care about relationships and believe in true love.

Visit her on Facebook.

Book Details

Paperback, 384 pages
Published May 16th 2019 by HQ Digital (first published March 4th 2019)
ISBN 0008330840 (ISBN13: 9780008330842)
Edition language English
Original title Rosie’s Travelling Tea Shop

Buy Links

AMAZON | BARNES & NOBLE | KOBO | GOOGLE PLAY | ABEBOOKS | BOOK DEPOSITORY | ALIBRIS | INDIGO

7 thoughts on “Books, Teas and New Beginnings 🚛🍃 “Rosie’s Travelling Tea Shop” by Rebecca Raisin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s